How do I write an academic research paper?

CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each report is written by a seasoned journalist based on a common structure. Users may browse through articles by topics in alphabetical order, or search for articles using words, dates, or other criteria. Full-text coverage: 1923-present (CQ Press)

Choose from multiple databases within the EBSCO platform. These databases cover a wide range of subjects, including history, communications, sociology, religion, biology etc.

Business-focused database offers full-text access to magazines, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and newswires. Also provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. Full-text coverage: 1951-present (Dow Jones & Company, Inc.)

Explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Includes articles, videos, and primary source documents. (Infobase Learning)

Watch streaming videos from such publishers as the BBC, History Education, HBO, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Frontline, National Geographic and more. Topics range from health and medicine to history to biology and many more. (Infobase)

[NO FULL-TEXT] Provides citations and abstracts of periodicals, books and other materials covering a wide range of subjects. (OCLC)

Includes thousands of articles and ebooks, mostly in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. PVCC subscribes to Arts & Sciences Collections I-III, VII, & XI, as well as select titles through the current journals collection. Full-text coverage: 1769-present (JSTOR)

Covers today's hottest social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. (Gale)

Search our library catalog to find ebooks, articles, physical books, etc. (Ex Libris)

Journals and ebooks cover a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage: 1977-present (Wiley)