NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. All collections provide access to the Richmond Times-Dispatch, the Daily Progress and the Greene County Record. (NewsBank)
African Books Collective (ABC) is an African-owned mission-based distribution outlet for books published independently in Africa. Full text access will display when users are logged in. Please choose “Guest Access” or create an account to see full text options. (African Books Collective)
VIVA has purchased the pre-2020 backlist (1,490 ebooks), 2020 frontlist (76 ebooks), and 2021 frontlist (84 ebooks) for the public institutions. The majority of titles are DRM-free; a few titles have restrictions on downloads.
This database contains primary source material (not articles) related to LGBTQIA+ people, groups, organizations, and topics since 1940.
LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part I brings together approximately 1.5 million pages of primary source content on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world, including the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/Aids crisis, and more. Users will find fully-searchable collections drawn from microfilm, digital, and analog content including newsletters, organizational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets and other types of primary sources.
LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Part II provides coverage of underrepresented communities through access to key publications. This second installment in the series highlights groups often excluded - even within the LGBTQ community - and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism. (GALE)
Choice is a publishing unit of the Association of College and Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association. Choice supports the work and professional development of academic librarians by providing tools and services that help them become more effective advocates for their patrons.
Digital Theatre+ is the world’s leading educational platform for the study of performing arts and dramatic texts. Digital Theatre+ guides the learning experience with access to an ever-growing library of productions, workshops, interviews and analysis. (Digital Theatre+)
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materials within this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research. (Alexander Street)
Examples of topics covered in the collection: Employment, Job training, Government programs, Social activism and activists, Protests, Laws and legislation, Policy, Transportation, Patents, Wages, Sexuality, Veterans, Soldiers, Industry, Factories, Accessibility, Physical disabilities, Mental disabilities, Race, Intellectual disabilities, Gained disabilities, Arts, Deafness, Blindness, Identity, Pensions, Class, Employment opportunities, Rehabilitation, Welfare and public relief, Poverty, Civil rights, Education, Medical Model vs, Social Model, Unemployment, Athletics and more.
Contains video oral history interviews of many important African Americans from all walks of life. Rather than focusing on a single subject, such as their career or participation in the civil rights movement, the interviews cover their entire span of memories. The archive continues to grow with new videos added daily and memories stretching from 1890s to the present. (HistoryMakers)
From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care. (EBSCO)
Access hundreds of videos designed to improve the clinical skills of mental health professionals. Psychotherapy.net videos feature experts in session with real clients, and step-by-step explanations of their interventions.