Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Browse by subject, or find them alphabetically by title. Then click on the database name and search for sources.
Browse Database List
Find Databases by Title

Loading...
Search for eJournals by Title

Search for electronic journals by title, such as "New York Times" or "Journal of the American Medical Association."



New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Provides access to whole articles, in addition to citations and abstracts.
  • VIVA-wide subscription
  • eBooks and eAudioBooks
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable books, pamphlets, and speeches from the beginning of Jim Crow to post-World War I that provide insights into African American culture and life during this period of segregation and disenfranchisement. (Readex)
  • Provides access to whole articles, in addition to citations and abstracts.
  • VIVA-wide subscription
  • eBooks and eAudioBooks
New
Contains over a thousand fully searchable printed works, books, pamphlets, and speeches from the end of the Civil War to the beginning of Jim Crow. (Readex)
  • Provides access to whole articles, in addition to citations and abstracts.
  • VIVA-wide subscription
  • eBooks and eAudioBooks
New
Contains primary sources - manuscripts, books, newspapers, photographs, videos, artwork - that help us understand the history, culture, and politics of Indigenous Peoples in the US and Canada. (Gale)
This comprehensive database of legal materials includes federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. It also has American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and articles from hundreds of law reviews and journals. (Westlaw)
  • Provides access to whole articles, in addition to citations and abstracts.
  • Video clips are available
  • Accessible only to current PVCC students, faculty and staff.
Trial
Through more than 70,000 pages of curated documents, plus new video and audio recordings, this database explores prominent themes related to conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. We have access to this database on a trial basis through June 20, 2021.
Loading...
title
Loading...