Large general database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers on many topics. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects. Full-text coverage: 1887-present (EBSCOhost)
Find over 70,000 online video titles in a broad range of subjects from publishers like PBS, BBC, National Geographic, BroadwayHD, A&E Networks, and more. (ProQuest)
Access some of the most premiere journals in chemistry from the American Chemical Society. Full-text coverage: 1924-present (American Chemical Society)
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Essentially, these articles synthesize current scholarly opinion and output on a given topic. Full-text coverage: 2000-2016 (Annual Reviews)
Access thousands of ebooks from Cambridge University Press on a variety of topics. (Cambridge)
Cambridge University Press currently publishes more than 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine. (Cambridge)
This is a linked research information system that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyze the academic and broader outcomes of research, and gather insights to inform future strategy.
This database provides access to thousands of open access ebooks.
This database covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Search hundreds of documentary videos on a variety of subjects and watch them online. (Docuseek)
Electronic books by university presses and other scholarly publishers, as well as a collection of older titles by major authors. Formerly NetLibrary. (EBSCOhost)
Choose from multiple databases within the EBSCO platform. These databases cover a wide range of subjects, including history, communications, sociology, religion, biology etc.
[LIMITED FULL-TEXT] Access thousands of ebooks from the premier scientific publisher. Please note that we only have access to a limited number, in addition to the ones that are published as open access. Ask a librarian for more info! (Elsevier)
Watch streaming videos from such publishers as the BBC, History Education, HBO, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Frontline, National Geographic and more. Topics range from health and medicine to history to biology and many more. (Infobase)
A set of electronic encyclopedias and reference books covering a wide variety of subjects and disciplines, such as health and medicine, history, and criminal justice. (Gale)
This database contains topic overviews, experiments, biographies, articles, links to quality websites, pictures, and illustrations in all areas of science, including biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more. Full-text coverage: 1984-present (Gale)
Contains video oral history interviews of many important African Americans from all walks of life. Rather than focusing on a single subject, such as their career or participation in the civil rights movement, the interviews cover their entire span of memories. The archive continues to grow with new videos added daily and memories stretching from 1890s to the present. (HistoryMakers)
This is an online, video-based chemistry textbook. It explains general concepts using easy-to-understand animated video lessons and demonstrates research experiments.
Access this video library dedicated to teaching Chemistry fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations. (JoVE)
Find comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students to watch in introductory chemistry lab courses. (JoVE)
Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. This journal discusses methods and experimental approaches to study the structure, function, and interactions of biological molecules. (JoVE)
Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. Includes techniques for fundamental and applied research in organic, inorganic, analytical, and physical chemistry. (JoVE)
Stream a broad selection of thousands of documentaries, feature films, and training videos on all topics from thousands of producers, including Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, BBC, and many more. (Kanopy)
Large database covering many topics, such as general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more. Includes full-text of many reference books, primary source documents, as well as a vast image collection. Full-text coverage: 1921-present (EBSCOhost)
Covers a broad range of topics, including biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel. (EBSCO)
Access the flagship Nature journal, which publishes scholarly articles on all areas of science. Full-text coverage: 1960-present (Nature Publishing Group)
Access online encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries published by Oxford on a wide variety of topics. (Oxford University Press)
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage: 1743-present (ProQuest)
Access thousands of ebooks on a wide variety of topics. (ProQuest)
Access thousands of ebooks on a wide variety of topics. (ProQuest)
Search over 90 databases on different scientific disciplines all at once. Full-text coverage: 1902-present (ProQuest)
Access scientific and medical journals from a nonprofit publisher that makes its articles available online at no charge. Full-text coverage: 2003-present (PLOS)
Search our library catalog to find ebooks, articles, physical books, etc. (Ex Libris)
Founded in 1600, this is one of the world's oldest scientific publisher. Much (not all) of their content is available freely online. In addition to current research, it also contains things like Isaac Newton's first published paper and Benjamin Franklin's account of his electrical kite experiment. Full-text coverage: 1665-70 years prior + 10 years prior-1 year prior (Royal Society Publishing)
Provides full text access to the flagship Science magazine. Full-text coverage: 1880-present (some articles may not be available) (American Association for the Advancement of Science)
[LIMITED FULL-TEXT] Access thousands of ebooks from this scientific publisher. Please note we do not have access to all ebooks in this database. (Springer)
[LIMITED FULL-TEXT] Access thousands of scholarly ebooks on a wide range of subject areas. Please note we only have access to a select number of ebooks through this database. (Taylor & Francis)
Journals and ebooks cover a variety of disciplines, including the fields of arts and humanities, business and economics, engineering, law, medicine, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Full-text coverage: 1977-present (Wiley)
Online catalog to thousands of the world's libraries. If it's held in a library somewhere around the world, a record of it is in this database. Items include books, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videos/DVDs. (OCLC)
