Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Browse by subject, or find them alphabetically by title. Then click on the database name and search for sources.
Browse Database List
Find Databases by Title

Loading...
Search for eJournals by Title

Search for electronic journals by title, such as "New York Times" or "Journal of the American Medical Association."



New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • eBooks and eAudioBooks
  • UVA-PVCC subscription
New
Access thousands of ebooks from Cambridge University Press on a variety of topics. (Cambridge)
Trial
This database provides access to law journals, case law, and congressional documents. It is a great resource if you are doing legal research. Search for our college name in the "Off-Campus/Remote Access" box. (HeinOnline)
  • Video clips are available
  • Accessible only to current PVCC students, faculty and staff.
New
Access this video library dedicated to teaching Chemistry fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
  • Video clips are available
  • Accessible only to current PVCC students, faculty and staff.
New
Find comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students to watch in introductory chemistry lab courses.
  • Video clips are available
  • Accessible only to current PVCC students, faculty and staff.
New
Access this video library dedicated to teaching environmental science fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
  • Video clips are available
  • Accessible only to current PVCC students, faculty and staff.
New
Explains key concepts in the field of social psychology with concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Also demonstrates classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. This journal discusses methods and experimental approaches to study the structure, function, and interactions of biological molecules.
Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. Includes techniques for fundamental and applied research in organic, inorganic, analytical, and physical chemistry.
Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. Includes methods and techniques for studying the earth's ecosystems, addressing environmental concerns, and protecting natural resources.
Trial
This comprehensive database of legal materials includes federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. It also has American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and articles from hundreds of law reviews and journals. (Westlaw)
Loading...
title
Loading...