A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Browse by subject, or find them alphabetically by title. Then click on the database name and search for sources.

Browse Database List

Find Databases by Title

Search for eJournals by Title

Search for electronic journals by title, such as "New York Times" or "Journal of the American Medical Association."

Start With These Databases

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Chicago Manual of Style Online

New

Alternate Name(s) CMOS Online, The Chicago Manual of Style Online

The Chicago style is a set of citation rules created by the University of Chicago Press. This style is widely used in publishing, and is also used by other humanities and social sciences disciplines.

Choice

New

Alternate Name(s) ChoiceReviews Online

Choice is a publishing unit of the Association of College and Research Libraries, a division of the American Library Association. Choice supports the work and professional development of academic librarians by providing tools and services that help them become more effective advocates for their patrons.

HistoryMakers

This link opens in a new window

New

Contains video oral history interviews of many important African Americans from all walks of life. Rather than focusing on a single subject, such as their career or participation in the civil rights movement, the interviews cover their entire span of memories. The archive continues to grow with new videos added daily and memories stretching from 1890s to the present. (HistoryMakers)

New York Times Website

This link opens in a new window

New

Read the New York Times articles as published on their website. You must register for a free account first. Full-text coverage: 1851-present (New York Times Company)