Looking for sources? Search EBSCO or QuickSearch.

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian @
Betty Sue Jessup Library
501 College Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434.961.5309
reference@pvcc.edu

	African American Studies Find databases that focus on the history, culture, and politics of Black people in the United States.
	Indigenous People Studies Find databases that focus on the history, culture, and politics of indigenous people groups around the world.
	Women's Studies Find databases that focus on the experience of women in the world.
	Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History Since 1940 (Part I & II) This database contains primary source material (not articles) related to LGBTQIA+ people, groups, organizations, and topics since 1940.
	Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Access to the primary and secondary source materials within this collection enables you to include this important piece of the puzzle in your research. (Alexander Street)

Please ask us for help! There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person	By Email	By Phone	Chat 24/7
No appointment required. The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore.	reference@pvcc.edu We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.	434-961-5309	Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.