Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Education Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

ERIC logo

ERIC.ed.gov

This database is maintained by the US government, and it contains the most recent articles, conference papers, and studies done in the area of education.  It can also be searched within EBSCO, but the full-text of many of the articles is in this freely accessible website.  We recommend you search it separately here.  Note: You may get an alert saying the site is not secure.  It should be safe to continue, but use your own judgment.  If you prefer, search it within EBSCONeed help searching ERIC?

Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?

Education Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
By Email   Chat 24/7  
reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.