Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Biology Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

Biological Science logo

Biological Science Collection

After EBSCO, this is the second best place to find articles for Biology research.  Need help searching Biological Science Collection?
BioOne Complete logo

BioOne Complete

If you strike out in EBSCO or the Biological Science Collection, try this database.  The articles found here probably aren't listed anywhere else.  Need help searching BioOne Complete?

PLoS logo

PLoS (Public Library of Science)

All articles in this database are freely available online.  No login required!  Need help searching PLoS?

Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?

Nature logo

Nature

Search for articles from Nature magazine, a highly-respected, peer-reviewed journal.  Need help searching Nature?

Science Magazine logo

Science Magazine

Search for articles from Science magazine, another highly-respected, peer-reviewed journal.  Need help searching Science Magazine?

Biology Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
By Email   Chat 24/7  
reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.