Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Psychology Topics

EBSCO logo

PsycARTICLES

This is the most comprehensive database for research in psychology.  Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

EBSCO logo

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Another great database in EBSCO to find articles in the field of psychology.   Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

EBSCO logo

PsycBOOKS

Search for ebooks published by the American Psychological Association.  Note: We only have access to this database through August 31, 2021.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?

Sage Video

Search for videos in the areas of counseling and psychotherapy.  Need help searching Sage Video?

undefined

JoVE Science Education: Social Psychology

Explains key concepts in the field of social psychology with concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Also demonstrates classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.

Psychology Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person  By Email   By Phone  Chat 24/7  
No appointment required.  The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore. reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
434-961-5309 Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.