Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Chemistry Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

ACS logo

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals

Search the leading, peer-reviewed chemistry journals.  Need help searching ACS Journals?

undefined

JoVE Video Journal: Chemistry

Find peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. Includes techniques for fundamental and applied research in organic, inorganic, analytical, and physical chemistry.  Need help searching JoVE Video Journal?

undefined

JoVE Video Journal: Biochemistry

Contains peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. This journal discusses methods and experimental approaches to study the structure, function, and interactions of biological molecules.  Need help searching JoVE Video Journal?

undefined

JoVE Science Education: Chemistry

Access this video library dedicated to teaching chemistry fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

undefined

JoVE Science Education: Chemistry Lab Manual

Find comprehensive videos to watch in introductory chemistry lab courses.

Chemistry Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
By Email   Chat 24/7  
reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.