Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Women's Studies Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

JSTOR logo

JSTOR

This is a fantastic database for topics related to the experience of women.  Need help searching JSTOR?

Alexander Street Press logo

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

This database contains primary source material (not articles) related to the history of women, such as suffrage, the sexual revolution, feminism, ERA, etc.  Need help searching Women and Social Movements?

Alexander Street Press logo

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires Since 1820

This database contains primary source material (not articles) related to conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-colonialism, as told through women's voices.  We have access to this database on a trial basis through June 20, 2021.

Not finding what you need?  Access other databases for Women's Studies research.

Still Stuck?

Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person  By Email   By Phone  Chat 24/7  
No appointment required.  The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore. reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
434-961-5309 Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.