Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Business Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?

Factiva logo

Factiva

Note: This database is currently experiencing some problems.  After you click this link and login, you will need to come back and click it a second time.  It will not work the first time.  The VCCS Systems Office in Richmond is working to fix it.  This database primarily contains newspaper articles, but it is maintained by Dow Jones.  So, there is also market and company information.  Click the "Companies/Markets" button on the top menu.  Need help searching Factiva?
Mergent Online logo

Mergent Online

This database contains company data, not articles.  For example, you can find financial data, annual reports, a list of company executives, stock prices, etc.  It contains information on both publicly-traded and private companies, as well as data on "extinct" companies due to mergers, acquisitions, and bankruptcy.  Need help searching Mergent Online?

Mergent Intellect logo

Mergent Intellect

This database contains company data, not articles.  For example, you can find financial data, a list of company executives, contact information, etc.  It contains information on both publicly-traded and private companies, as well as data on "extinct" companies due to mergers, acquisitions, and bankruptcy.  It is more user-friendly than Mergent Online.  Need help searching Mergent Intellect?

Not finding what you need?  Access other databases for business research.

Business Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person  By Email   By Phone  Chat 24/7  
No appointment required.  The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore. reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
434-961-5309 Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.