Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases for Environmental Science Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?

ProQuest SciTech logo

ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection

After EBSCO, this is the second best place to find articles for environmental science research.  Need help searching ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection?
undefined

JoVE Video Journal: Environment

Find peer-reviewed articles with accompanying videos summarizing the content. Includes methods and techniques for studying the earth's ecosystems, addressing environmental concerns, and protecting natural resources.  Need help searching JoVE Video Journal?

Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?

undefined

JoVE Science Education: Environmental Sciences

Access this video library dedicated to teaching environmental science fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.

Nature logo

Nature

Search for articles from Nature magazine, a highly-respected, peer-reviewed journal.  Need help searching Nature?

Science Magazine logo

Science Magazine

Search for articles from Science magazine, another highly-respected, peer-reviewed journal.  Need help searching Science Magazine?

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
By Email   Chat 24/7  
reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.