Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian @
Betty Sue Jessup Library
501 College Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434.961.5309
reference@pvcc.edu

List of Databases for Religion & Philosophy Topics

EBSCO logo

EBSCO's Databases

A good place to start your research, as this collection of databases cover (almost) all topics. Very powerful search interface, but works just fine with simple searches.  Need help searching EBSCO's Databases?
JSTOR logo

JSTOR

This is a fantastic database for religion and philosophy topics.  Need help searching JSTOR?
Wiley logo

Wiley Online Library

This is also a broad database that covers many subjects like EBSCO. Need help searching Wiley Online Library?
Cambridge University Press logo

Cambridge Core Journals

This is a broad database that covers many subjects: the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.  

Project MUSE logo

Project MUSE

Try this database if the others turn up empty.  Need help searching Project MUSE?
Not finding what you need?  Access other databases for religion & philosophy research.

Religion & Philosophy Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person  By Email   By Phone  Chat 24/7  
No appointment required.  The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore. reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.		 434-961-5309 Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.
 
  • Last Updated: Jun 17, 2024 2:38 PM
  • URL: https://libguides.pvcc.edu/database-list
  • Print Page