Jessup Playbooks Logo

Database List

Select the best database for your research topic.

List of Databases with Streaming Videos

Films on Demand logo

Films on Demand

Watch documentaries online from PBS, BBC, History Channel, A&E, National Geographic, NBC, ABC, etc.  Need help searching Films on Demand?

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Find thousands of online video titles in a broad range of subjects from publishers like PBS, BBC, National Geographic, BroadwayHD, A&E Networks, and more.  Need help searching AVON?

Docuseek  Logo

Docuseek

Search hundreds of documentaries on a variety of subjects and watch them online.  Need help searching Docuseek?  

Sage Video

Search for videos in the areas of counseling, psychotherapy, criminology, criminal justice, and nursing.  Need help searching Sage Video?

Kanopy logo

Kanopy

Watch many popular feature films, documentaries, independent, and international films.  The collection includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Great Courses, BBC, and many more.  Need help searching Kanopy?

American History in Video logo

American History in Video

Watch documentaries, news clips, interviews, and speeches on events in American history through the years.  Need help searching American History in Video?
 

Film Platform logo

Film Platform - An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

We have access to this one video online through this database.

Stash Magazine logo

Stash Magazine

Access the largest online video archive of design, animation, and VFX projects.

Streaming Videos Playbooks

The library creates "playbooks" for research.  In sports, teams have playbooks that help them win the game. At PVCC, the library has playbooks that help you "win" at research.  Check them out:

Still Stuck?

Can't find what you're looking for?  Please ask us for help!  There are no stupid questions.

How to Ask for Help:
In-Person  By Email   By Phone  Chat 24/7  
No appointment required.  The library is in the Main Building near the Bookstore. reference@pvcc.edu
We respond within 48 hours except on weekends and holidays.
434-961-5309 Get help now with non-PVCC, professional librarians.